What else would I be writing about today?

The deadline for new years resolutions is fast approaching. Given the 2008 year I had, the theme for 2009 is going to be AWESOME…or that's the ideal. I only have class 2 days a week next year, so there should be minimal excuses for a lack of awesome. So here they are: 2009 Resolutions. 

1. Get into Graduate school
At this point, there isn't much I can do about it. I've applied to 9 bioengineering Ph.D. programs and now I just have to wait and see if I get some interviews. 

2. Remember that awesome building called the gym
Yeah, it's stereotypical, but it's got to be done. I really have let my muscle tone that I gained last year dissolve into nothing. I hope to attend Body Pump classes at least twice a week, and do some kind of cardio at least two times a week as well. I want to be able to walk to the top floor of Towne building with no increase in heart or breathing rate. 

3. Blog like a Champion
I've had so much fun creating this site, I really hope to keep it up and increase my traffic and subscribers…maybe even earn some cash one day : )

4. Do Good
Ever since I started college, I've really sucked at the volunteering thing. I want to find some kind of way to use my talents to help others. One idea I have is tutoring in West Philly. 

5. Have an amazing last semester at Penn
Here's some of what's on the agenda: happy hours, quizzo, visiting Jules, Andrew, Allie, McKayle and Billy, Sink or Swim at Blarneys, etc. 

6. Take more pictures
I tend to rely on the cameras of others. I should really work more on capturing my side of the story. 

7. Get a place of my own
Should be part of the grad school thing…here's hoping!
So you guys better help hold  me accountable this year. Also, what are some of the things you want to accomplish in 2009? 
Leave a Reply

