3 Days of Impulses and Wallet Emptying

Bluehole
It all started Tuesday during my typical 'I don't have class today morning ritual.' I was laying in my bed, feeling lazy and unmotivated. I've realized I've been in a downward spiral lately. Ever since the break up (which is now forever ago and I'm over it…but it was still the catalyst), I've really let myself go. I've stopped working out and putting thought into my appearance. Little things like moisturizing have gone out the window. Granted around that time, my classes and grad school applications were also stressing me out like no other. I wasn't the most fun person to be around.

But even now, with all that stress and sadness behind me, I've still been unmotivated. You just get into stupid little habits that are almost impossible to break. Like the breakup was a destructive catalyst, I needed a constructive catalyst to get me in the right direction again. 10 minutes of anxiety later about my deteriorating fitness, I was on newegg.com and purchasing a wii fit. By some kind of postal miracle, it was on my doorstep within 24 hours. I officially beseech you all to make all future tech purchases on newegg – Best prices, and awesome service! Shameless plug over.

2 days later I started thinking about spring break, which is coming up in 2 weeks. As some know, I couldn't make advanced plans because there was always a chance that I could have an interview that weekend and have to back out. As of now, it looked like that wasn't going to happen. 2 hours later, I was on kayak.com booking a flight to Belize so that I could go SCUBA diving with my 2 of my friends. Although, it still doesn't feel like this trip is real, I'm so excited to go. I haven't dived since I got my license 2 years ago (damn this paragraph has a lot of 2's!!). It definitely will be a great experience so I'll just forget about the money and do something impulsive one of the last years I'll be able to do so.

I'm really not an impulsive spender. I'm the type of person that'll look at every store over the course of weeks trying to get the best deal, and then once I find said deal, back away and save the moolah. But I think both of these things could probably lead to good: A catalyst to better health and a trip of a lifetime. Not bad, Karen?

What will you be up to for Spring Break?           

3 responses to “3 Days of Impulses and Wallet Emptying

  1. newegg is really cool, great prices and 3-day shipping on all items. And they have anything you can think of.

  2. ahh! Wii fit?!? Why didn’t you tell me? I even saw you when the box came in!!! Next time we are totally playing wii 🙂

  3. Totally! I had a lot of fun the other night. We need to have more cool chill
    nights in the future.
    I was pretty secretive about the wii fit haha. I wasn’t sure how nerdy that
    would make me. But it’s been pretty fun so far! I like the balance games.

Leave a Reply

