I Am the Ebenezer of April Fools

April_Fools_Lolcats
Nothing pushes my buttons like April 1st. From the moment I arose from my bed to complete my morning ritual or checking e-mail I was instantly in a funky mood due to G-mail's annual April fool's joke. While reading the paragraph I knew there was no way such a thing would exist, but it took a second to piece why this absurdity was being thrust at my eyes. Then while happily nibbling on my yummy 'nanner oatmeal' and reading my blog feeds I was informed that Robert Pattinson left the Twilight set. Again, I knew the whole time that this could not possibly be true, it just took a second, and then I became annoyed.

I took that as my cue to mark all blog feeds as read. April Fools will waste no more of my time today. Take that! 

I don't see the point of having a holiday with no obvious net gain. Christmas has presents (and *cough* the joy of giving), Thanksgiving has pie, Halloween has candy and skankily dressed girls (if you're in to that sort of thing), Easter has artificially colored marshmallows, and St. Patty's has beer. Hell, even holidays like President's Day can score you a day off of work or school if you're lucky. April Fool's Day just makes people feel slightly annoyed for a few seconds and then you're "on" to it. Where's the holiday spirit in that?

So "BAH" April First….BAH! 

Leave a Reply

