My Deathbed

Virus I bet many of you were beginning to think either me or my blog was dead. Fortunately, neither is the case, but it was touch and go for a while. I think all my Twitter followers were pretty concerned about me too due to my fever induced tweetage. Once this nasty infection spread to my eye, people were beginning to claim my belonging in the event I kicked the bucket. I only hope they were kidding. A virus is not a very classy way to go. It would make for a "SERIOUSLY?" War of the Worlds-esque ending. 

It's been a while since something has knocked me down this hard. Usually I power through colds. As the great Barney Stinson would say, "Whenever I am sick, I stop being sick and be awesome instead." In high school I never missed a day. I managed to get my butt to all my classes and stare at the teacher in my sudafed cracked out wonderment. Even freshman year of college I wouldn't let the infamous mono bug get me down. Hell, even if I was passed out in the class, some kind of knowledge was filtering through my ears. 

This time, however, I fell to the virus's siren call and lived in my bed for days, only coming up for the occasional Popsicle or remedication. Although, I'm slowly getting better, the virus does not want to give up and currently is infecting my eyes and ears. I have to admit, it's kind of trippy. It's made finishing all my undergraduate leftover work a bit of a challenge. 

But, rest assured, I am back, my blog is back, and this virus will not defeat me. Can I get an amen? 
3 responses to “My Deathbed

  1. Amen, sister.
    Think you’ll be feeling well enough for coffee sometime in the next couple days?

  2. I still have some pretty intense sinus action (my head feels like I’m being stabbed) and eye infection action. so not yet. We’ll see….

  3. I was wondering where you were! I went on a computer hiatus for a week or so though so it’s all good.

Leave a Reply

