I’m Missing Something

Lately, it's become a little harder for me to blog. I'm sure you've noticed a shrinkage of posting from my enthusiastic beginnings earlier in the year. It's not even because I have nothing to write about. I actually pride myself in always being able to find some topic of conversation with someone, which translates into a lot of things to ramble on about in cyberland. 

Really, it's that I don't know where I'm going with this. I feel like this blog needs a theme, a niche, if you will. That's the only way you can really market this. This blog needs to be ABOUT something. Yes, I can have some random posts here and there, but there's got to be a unifying theme…..right?

And that's where I argue with myself, staring at my computer in the wee hours of the morning instead of just going to bed and screwing it all. Do I want to make this blog something, and therefore adopt some kind of niche, or do I just want to screw it and have this be for me and the people who know me and not care about ever getting a healthy supply of readers? 

I feel like if the later solution is the case, I should move blogs to a free platform like Tumblr (it looks so fun) or blogger. 

And here, kids, is my dilemma. 

The possible niche I thought about is pretty broad, but, the story of starting over and beginning the road of independence. I'm sure there will be a lot of fun stories along the way. And even now, I'm preparing for the transition (retail slavedom) and have hopes and worries. It could work. It's not really all that original, but I'm sure I could put my own flavah into it. 

Blogging was not meant to induce so much angst, eh? But, I think until I figure this out it's not going to go anywhere. I greatly value your opinions, please let me know what you think and if you have any ideas. You guys are my only hope :P 
One response to “I’m Missing Something

  1. hmm.. I think it’s what you want out of it but personally, I would love to have the ramblings of Karen. I’m going to miss having them in my life now that you’re states away!

Leave a Reply

