Ghosts of Halloweens Past

I’ve decided to skip Halloween this year. Halloween usually ends up overrated – I feel like I’m supposed to be having a lot more fun than I ever do. The same thing can be said for New Years. The only thing that really makes it fun is dressing up and being silly with my friends. This year, I don’t really have that, and considering I’m probably going to have a totally OOC (that’s, “out of control”) weekend next weekend in Philadelphia, I don’t mind letting this October 31 whisper by. But, to not be a total spoil sport, I’ve decided to walk through memory lane and show you some of my costumes over the years. Let me know which one was the best in the comments. I’m kind of bummed because I was going to make a kickin Hannah Montana costume this year, but I guess there’s always next time.

 

6573_661036245907_616891_38465668_6288687_n

Clay Aiken pre Make Over, this one's from High School some time.

n616891_30257466_4825

Freshman Year - Scarecrow. That's me with my ex best friend. My guy friends said I looked way too scary and that this was a bad costume move.

n616891_31359220_1546

Sophomore Year - Daphne from Scooby Doo - I'm with Angelina Jolie and one of her adopted children. This costume was fun except no one knew what I was and the wig was a children's size and way too small.

n608774_33889826_1021

Junior Year - Lil Red Riding Hood - My friends were a bad influence on me and somehow convinced me to go all out sexy. It made me a stronger person I think.

n616891_36190412_2622

Senior Year - Vampire. I let my friend tease my hair which was also probably a bad idea. Disregard my weird lips in this pic. I just finished feeding.

One response to “Ghosts of Halloweens Past

  1. Scarecrow/vampire: these both have the same problem: lipstick. Too dark/creepy on scarecrow, too bold on vampire. But then, I’ve never been much of a lipstick fan in general.
    Daphne: Clever but too hard to tell what you are…cartoons are always tough to translate, especially when the character wears fairly generic (if brightly colored) clothes.
    Clay Aiken: Clever and cute, but not intricate enough…lacks elegance. Halloween is about over the topness! Example: my costume from this year.
    Red Riding Hood: In spite of the cliche-ness of doing a “sexy” costume for halloween, it wasn’t skanky, and it just plain looks great on you…so outside the comfort zone or not, I think this one is the best.

Leave a Reply

